The Metal Tour of the Year begins

On Friday night, The Metal Tour of the Year began in Austin, Texas. Featuring 4 amazing heavy metal bands – Megadeth, Lamb of God, Trivium and Hatebreed, this show is one of the best bang-for-your-buck heavy metal tours there is right now… and that’s something I’m sure we’ve all been missing!

Megadeth recently announced that playing bass for them on this tour will be bassist James Lomenzo. If that name sounds familiar to Megadeth fans, it’s because he previously played in the band from 2006-2010, playing on the albums United Abominations and Endgame. I for one, am excited to see him playing with the band again! His resume also includes time with Black Label Society, White Lion, and David Lee Roth. Who better to bring in the Lo end than J.Lo?

Last month it was announced that Swedish band In Flames, a personal favorite of mine, would not be able to secure the visas required to be a part of this tour. Connecticut metalcore legends Hatebreed were announced in their place. For nearly 30 years, Hatebreed has been putting on killer shows, so you definitely will not want to be late to the show!

Following three shows in Texas this past weekend, the tour continues on until the beginning of October. The remaining dates are listed below.

Tue Aug 24 El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center
Wed Aug 25 Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Fri Aug 27 Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Sun Aug 29 Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre
Tue Aug 31 Reno, NV – Reno Events Center
Wed Sep 01 Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 02 Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion
Sat Sep 04 Portland, OR – Moda Center
Sun Sep 05 Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 09 Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago
Sat Sep 11 Danville, VA – Blue Ridge Festival*
Sun Sep 12 Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Mon Sep 13 Boston, MA – Leader Bank Pavilion
Wed Sep 15 Camden, NJ – B&T Pavilion
Thu Sep 16 Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Sep 18 Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center
Sun Sep 19 Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Mon Sep 20 Cincinnati, ON – PNC Pavilion
Wed Sep 22 Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP
Fri Sep 24 Mount Pleasant, MI – Soaring Eagle Casino Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 25 Indianola, IA – Knotfest Iowa**
Sun Sep 26 St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis
Tue Sep 28 Minneapolis, MN – Armory
Thu Sep 30 Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Fri Oct 01 Laval, QC – Place Bell
Sat Oct 02 Quebec City, QC – Centre Videotron

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.